I Still Exist, I Swear

So much has happened.

My big boy started kindergarten.

I’ve begun my year of team teaching.

I now do zee wacky Zumba.

My honey got a new fabulous job and doesn’t get home many nights until boys are in pajamas.

I’ve become an obsessed person about education reform and the fact that the current reform efforts are going to form education into a lump of playdough.

I’ve rediscovered that insomnia I got rid of when newborn Cakie introduced my body to the desire to sleep via the “you don’t miss your water till the well’s run dry” technique.

I assure you that someday soon, I’ll have the energy to blog about some of this stuff.

Oh, and Trucker is still deeply in love with trucks.

PS — When Bloglines goes away, what should I use?

5 Comments

Filed under nothing at all

5 responses to “I Still Exist, I Swear

  1. reproducinggenius

    Kindergarten?! Not possible. I refuse to believe it. Lots of good things going on with you, and I look forward to reading about them later. I very much know how you feel. I can’t even manage to publish a list!

    Oh, and I use Google Reader. I don’t love it. I don’t hate it. It works well enough.

  2. jay

    I was wondering the same thing. Am reluctant to let Google have even more power over my life, though. Hm!

    And I don’t believe the kindergarten rumour either 😉

  3. j

    I switched over to Google Reader about a year ago. I don’t really have any complaints.
    I want to try Zumba. It looks like fun.

  4. I just switched over to Google Reader. It was really easy to import all my feeds. Haven’t used it long enough to give you a review though.

  5. Whew, time flies! Lots of good updates (except insomnia) Love Google Reader.

Leave a Reply

