Lactophobia and My New Wife

My new wife doesn’t have lactophobia.

I do.  And I have a new wife.

By lactophobia, I mean that even though the doctor said I’m not lactose intolerant, I’m scared to eat too much.  I did tempt fate yesterday with a slice of red velvet cake.  I am fine right now.  So that’s good.  But I’m still putting soy milk into my cereal.

I don’t really have a new wife.  I have a new teaching partner.  I’m just calling her my wife because people keep calling team teaching a marriage.  My new wife is A, from the last post.  I think her blog name shall be Alli.  I am very happy with this situation.  She’s smart, energetic, decisive, and creative.  It really has potential.  We’re going to have coffee this week and hash things out a bit.

And now I am officially done with teaching until September 8.  I’m so tired I can’t even stand up.  That is all.

2 Comments

Filed under teaching

2 responses to “Lactophobia and My New Wife

  1. nutella

    Mazel tov! And I can understand your wariness about dairy. If you choose to eat dairy free it’s a lot easier and tastier than it used to be. I find almond milk in particular to be delish.

  2. Oh man, I had vegan quiche at a coffee shop on Bryant Park today. It was AWESOME. But I’m hoping I can eat buttercream frosting. Because… yum. I don’t think I can live without it. I have eaten small amounts of cheese, maybe if I just ease myself into it.

Leave a Reply

