Happy Day

It is a happy day in blogland. I want to send a happy birthday shout out to one of my long-time readers and a blog-to-irl friend, SN. Happy birthday, friend.

Speaking of friends, I am also happy to send laser beams of sunshine and supersonic crossed finger action out to Eva, who is so close to finally being a mom (I feel like she always has been) to her actual baby, that I can practically smell the poopy diapers from here. She’s been skipping the twisty turny yellow brick road to motherhood for so long. I’m thrilled for this possible field of poppies where she can (not) fall asleep.

Here’s an update on the bottle weaning. Wait for it. Wait for it…

It never happened. Yeah. That’s right. What? Like he’s going to go to the prom with a bottle of milk tucked in his cumberbund? I think not. He’ll totally be weaned by fifth grade, the latest.

I miss you guys. Don’t worry, come July I’ll post so often you’ll be sick of me.

3 Comments

Filed under blogitty blog blog, family

3 responses to “Happy Day

  1. svillage

    One of these days A is going to go to sleep in his own bed in less than 90 minutes. πŸ™‚ As far as posting, you’ve got me beat by a mile!

  2. sn

    you are so nice! thank you! it was so great to see you, a., and your delicious boys.

  3. Eva

    Thanks for the shout out and for cheering me on along with twisty road. Looks like my journey is almost over. Love you!

    Oh, and I think that fifth grade is a perfectly fine time to be weaned. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

