Fightin’ Words

Ugh.

Apparently the neighbors don’t like the dance parties.  Because Smoky came upstairs and got all cursy and threateny on us.  I don’t want to fight, but I also think my children should be able to play at 3 pm on a Sunday. They are being a tad unreasonable. The dancing isn’t really the problem.  The problem is two-fold.  1) Our neighbors are very sensitive. 2) Cakie loves to throw his body on the floor.  I can’t really change either thing.

So I drafted a letter to the management company, just to let them know about the threat.  And I guess we won’t toss the football.  At least not when Cakie can see it, because that does encourage body slamming.  Though the ball itself is nerf.

Any suggestions on how to resolve this?  They just don’t understand how hard it is to keep our kids quiet.  I’m a lover, not a fighter.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fightin’ Words

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about this! I know that you already have a really thick carpet so I don’t really know what else to suggest, especially with winter coming on along with lots of indoor time. Do they complain if it’s in the boys’ room or just the living room? The only thing I know of to keep kids quiet is TV – sorry. I will keep thinking.

Leave a Reply

