I Am Lame

I’m pretty sure there is a hole in my head that goes from one ear to the other.  Between the hole openings, there is a little conversion box that changes things I hear to… whatever my brain decides was said, even if it was not said at all.  I’m only 38.  Could dementia truly be setting in already?

I thought my mom was staying in a hotel with her boyfriend.  But they are staying here.

I think I sent my mom the flight information for our winter-break trip to A’s mom’s house.  But I probably didn’t.

It is no wonder the people in my life get annoyed with me.

I wish there were a way to change this about myself.  It sucks.

But I have other good qualities.  I can, you know, teach kids to read and stuff.

2 Comments

Filed under nothing at all

2 responses to “I Am Lame

  1. zach

    I’m sorry you had a tough day/time period, but the headline of your post really got to me because i’ve been trying to deal with language use in my classroom (I’m a law student). I found this blog post when searching for stuff to show my classmates and thought you might be interested in reading it.
    http://www.amptoons.com/blog/archives/2009/06/16/why-not-to-use-the-word-lame-i-think-im-starting-to-get-it/

    By the way, teaching kids to read is pretty darn awesome.

  2. Zach — I’m going to respond to your comment in a new post, since I have to write a new post anyway.

Leave a Reply

