Contragulations!

I need to send a big Woot! Woot! Out to a few fellow bloggers for whom I’ve been doing a happy dance.

For the occasion, I’ve bought you a cake.  Well, actually it is just a link to the only blog that makes me laugh pretty much every day of my life.

I am so so happy for the Babypantses.  Their little baby finally arrived.  Better late than never.  And late he was.  He drove his moms to distraction.  Now that he’s here the wrinkled brow in the stripey hat totally makes up for the wait.  And the moms built up a lifetime of patience waiting for the precious little dickens. It is a win-win-win.  I can’t wait to see that baby in my baby’s pants soon.  (That’s right, if you are sweet and bring chocolate to my house and live nearby, I will unload bags of babypants on you, too.)

Which brings me to my next, cautiously excited cheer to a fish and a chicken who are, and I quote the nurse who gave them the most recent beta results, “very pregnant.”

Last, but certainly not least, some wild gals are very very pregnant indeed — pregnant with two babies.  Check out the floating smiley face in their ultrasound picture.

From my heart to your collective uteri — congentulations! *

*If you think I can’t spell, you need to go back and click the first link.  Grazie. XXXX!

4 Comments

Filed under blogitty blog blog

4 responses to “Contragulations!

  1. I love Cake Wrecks!! If you like them you should also check out AwkwardFamilyPhotos and PhotoBomb.

    So funny!

  2. I hadn’t heard of Cake Wrecks, but that is some damn funny stuff!
    Thanks for the shout out!

  3. Thank you for the congratulations – we need to get you over here to meet this boy. I love cake wrecks – I spent a whole nap looking and laughing – Thank you.

  4. Kat

    oh my god! i’m so glad you mentioned “cake wrecks”. it gave me a perfect dose of giggles:)

Leave a Reply

