What I’ve Been Doing

I haven’t been blogging. Except for this.

Want to know what I’ve been doing?

Checking my email.

I’m waiting to hear possible news about (I’ll be vague to avoid some kind of jinx) our book.  This wait could take another three weeks.

I’m also waiting to hear if Cakie got into any public Pre-K programs.  That wait is actually supposed to end “the week of May 18.”  Which is this week.  In fact, if there is any chance I will find out before Tuesday, it needs to happen in the next hour.  I don’t really feel positive about hearing from them before Tuesday or about him getting in anywhere.  Which would mean he spends another year in daycare.  It wouldn’t be the end of the world.  But I feel as a teacher, especially, that I want him to go to a real school.  We are not going to pay NYC prices for a NYC pre-school, either.

On a lighter note, Trucker has come up with the best trick ever.  This is the kind of trick that attaches a mother to her son for all eternity.  Trucker has decided to clap when he finishes nursing.  Bravo!  Go mom!  Great milk!  Encore.  Gosh I love that kid.

3 Comments

Filed under b00b food, My Book, my second son, my son, NYC What is it about you?, teaching

3 responses to “What I’ve Been Doing

  1. Kim

    Too cute with the clapping! Love it! Good luck with the school thing…

  2. I hope you hear news soon about the book and I am so happy that trucker is clapping out his enthusiam for nursing. so cute.

  3. Nethermeade

    So what the dilly on the schooly-yo? Is Cakie in? M. Magoo landed a great spot in a program very close to home.

Leave a Reply

