Tore Up from the Floor Up

That’s something my honey says sometimes.  It can refer to the way she or I look on a bad day, or to an item of clothing that has seen better days.  Or anything that has seen better days.

Today I feel tore up from the floor up.

This week I did a lot of work on the book.  I actually took a day off from work to write.  Which felt empowering, if not stressful.  I really like writing.  Did you notice?

When I got back to work, we all learned that a colleague had passed away the night before after a long battle against lukiemia.I haven’t bothered to learn to spell the disease.  I’m still raging against it since it took my friend Joannie. Now Maria’s gone.  She was only 31.  She had a little girl.  That $hit kicks my ass.

Now my dear eggdrop is having a really awful time.

The only consolation… my wonderful neighbors have knocked each other up.  And my babies’ clothes are out in the universe and they keep popping up on the web.  But I’d really like to send some cute hand-me-downs eggdrop’s way someday, so can you people send some energy her way for those ten more eggs?  Ultimately, we just need one good one.

3 Comments

Filed under blogitty blog blog, Waiting and waiting and...

3 responses to “Tore Up from the Floor Up

  1. hey, thanks for the shout out! and congrats on getting a bunch of writing in. i’m so sorry to hear about your friend and your colleague… i have been sending good vibes to eva at eggdrop.

  2. dakota

    Oh so very sorry about your friend. Losses like that always make my head hurt. I will light a candle for her.

    I’m not sure if I mentioned how wonderful it was to have your entire gang visit. Come by anytime — with 45 minutes warning of course 😉

    Sending you love

  3. Sorry about your friend. 31 is just unreasonably early to go and leaving a child is tragic.

Leave a Reply

