Conversation with a Three-Year-Old

Cakie: These are white broccolli trees.

Me: They’re called caulifower.  They’re yummy.

Cakie: I don’t want them.

Me: I’m going to eat mine.  [chew chew]  Mmmm.  They taste so creamy.

Cakie:  I don’t even want those.

Me: [Changing the subject.]  What do you want to be when you grow up?

Cakie: A daddy.

Me:  I think you will be a wonderful daddy.  And what will you say to your kids to get them to eat their vegetables.

Cakie:  They taste so creamy.

4 Comments

Filed under my son

4 responses to “Conversation with a Three-Year-Old

  1. Of course!

    I like that creamy comment. I will try that next time with cauliflower. Even the green broccoli trees are disdained at the moment…

  2. nelly

    “i don’t even want those”
    that cracks me up!!

  3. LOLOL! Hope BB grows up to be that much of a smart arse.

  4. CJ

    Oh, how cute! Don’t you love it when they show you they really ARE listening??

Leave a Reply

