Dear Trucker, (3 months)

Dear Trucker,

Yes, those feet belong to you.  How cool are they?  Just stuck right there on the ends of your legs. Wow.

And toys?  Yes.  Those baby toys are yours as well.  Ok, so your brother still likes to play with them, too, especially the floor gym.  This month you’ve discovered toys.  And let me tell you,  Mommy and Mama still love toys.  I have accused your mama on several occasions of having kids so she could buy more toys.  That colorful cube with the bells inside and the rings hanging on the outside?  That is just the beginning, my son.

You have so much to say.  I’m looking forward to understanding your speech a bit better, but no rush.  For now ooooooaaaaaarrrrgggaa is just fine.  I’ve been half-seriously trying to get you to say, “I love you.”  It is all the rage on the internets.  And we have a lot of time together, so why not?  The funniest part about that is that your brother is trying too.  And sometimes when you say aaaaaaahhhhhhuuuuuuuhhhoooooo, your brother yells, “He said, ‘I love you’ to me!”

You have moved in to Cakie’s room at night.  Now it is “the boys’ room.”  Mommy and Mama sneak in a lot at night while you two are sleeping.  We can’t help it.  We are drawn to the cuteness that is two sleeping boys like moths to the porch light.  Thank you, by the way, for sleeping so well.  I know that last night was a freak occurance to keep me honest and grateful.  So you can go back to the previous sleep pattern now.  Thanks.

This morning I told you the story of how I wanted you so much.  And how I thought it would be easy to make you.  I told you how I was surprised how difficult it actually was to make you.  Eventually you came.  Thank you for coming.  I might add that you pretty much laughed your head off the whole time I told you the story.  I’m so glad we can laugh about it now.

It is hard to write these letters and not get overwhelmingly sappy.  Moms can be like that some times.  Get used to it, kid.  You have two of us.

Love,

Mommy

1 Comment

Filed under my hon, my second son, my son, Trucker, TTC

One response to “Dear Trucker, (3 months)

  1. reproducinggenius

    This letter rocks. I bet Trucker will love it too.

Leave a Reply

