Is Anyone Else’s Hair Standing On End?

The more I read about Sarah Palin, the more I’m beginning to think maybe Bush’s ideas about the end of days might not be too far off-point.

The town where she was Mayor billed women for their rape kits.

Did you see the interview with Katie Couric? Yikes.

If so, I hope you also saw the SNL skit about it.

Knowing the American voting pool, I’m actually afraid they might vote for her.  Apparently slightly more than 50% of them like shiny things.  And McCain is… he’s just old and old.  He’s too old to have her as a vice president.  I feel like I’m stuck on the teacup ride at Dis.ney Whirled. Help!

And I feel like a financial idiot.  I don’t know what is right or wrong in this whole situation.  If Pelosi was against the bailout, does that mean maybe there might be some better solution?  Or are we just generally screwed now?

Is this about losing my mommy braincells or is all of this stuff truly confusing?

4 Comments

Filed under nothing at all

4 responses to “Is Anyone Else’s Hair Standing On End?

  1. Lo

    It is just plain confusing!!!

  2. I hate, hate, hate it all. And it is confusing. The bailout stuff is confusing. I swear, I can only really get the news from John Stewart, Colbert, and now Rachel Maddow on MSNBC – we love her in our house.

  3. starrhillgirl

    This shit is truly confusing. And scary as fuck.

  4. reproducinggenius

    This is totally confusing; you are not alone! And yes, Palin is truly scary. Luckily, it seems some of her sheen is wearing off with the American public thanks to the Katie Couric disaster and Tina Fey’s frighteningly accurate impressions.

    It’s going to be okay. People really are starting to see the light.

Leave a Reply

