Which Post?

Obviously, I don’t have as much time to write as I did five days ago. So here’s what I’m thinking:

I have several posts I want to write. I have a few people who have dibs on requests for posts as well because they guessed the correct birthday for Trucker, whom I will from now on refer to as Smiles (the midwife said he seems to be one of those people who looks like they’re smiling all the time; even when they’re mad.) I need to move away from the Grateful Dead image. It just makes me see a skull and rainbows.

So choose what you want to hear:

  • How Cakie talks about Smiles
  • A rant about doctors
  • The Trinity of Ouch, aka Postpartum Wounds
  • Stuff I forgot to mention in the last draft of my birthing story
  • What it is like being the second mom in the family to give birth
  • The Big Cry: The Day My Hormones Dropped

I know eggdropblogger has dibs on choosing a topic (it does not have to be one of the above.) I need to see who else guessed correctly. Oh, my mom. Grandma, you get to choose one, too. But I’ll also take votes.

As for the picture… I’ll have to work on that one. My honey needs to sign the permission slip first. I can say this much, he doesn’t look much like me right now. He does not have red hair, it is brown, almost black brown. It is also very long and straight and a little punk rock. His eyes are very dark, skinny little slits right now. His nose looks like a baby nose. Oh, and he’s covered with every harmless baby rash in the Dr. Sears baby book at the moment. I hope that will tide you over.

11 Comments

Filed under blogitty blog blog, family

11 responses to “Which Post?

  1. Hmmm, speaking as one who’ll be going through this in 19 weeks or so, I think I’ll pass on the “ouch” post – I’ll know soon enough.

    I’d like to hear what Cakie has to say about his baby brother, though.

  2. nelly

    how can i choose? they all sound so good!
    i want more from your birth story first, just because i’m a birth story junkie.
    and i want to know about the dr rant….

  3. I vote the Cakie talk first, then the rest.

    Did you get our phone message?

  4. Lo

    If I’m not mistaken, Co gets to choose a topic, too….

  5. the whole list πŸ™‚ actually, i’d really like to hear how you feel emotionally and physically postpartum. really looking forward to seeing your little one πŸ™‚

  6. Eeeeeeeeeew! I won! I won! I won! LOL
    Let’s see. Well, I am always up to read a good rant about doctors (nope, I’m not bitter). I am also intrigued by ‘The Trinity of Ouch’ but, really, I just want to hear how you and your family are doing, girlie, so I guess the post about Cakie talking about Smiles would be great. And then, I guess , you can work on the others.xo

  7. starrhillgirl

    I am sooooo not tied over. I need pictures. It will help me conceive.
    I just saw the baby who was born (equally quickly) the day after Smiles. She is well. And I will forever think of these 2 babies together.

  8. alli k

    Is there a support group for Blog Author Addicts? πŸ™‚

  9. plump

    Can’t wait until that permission slip is signed!

  10. I would love to hear about how cakie is talking about smiles and what it is like to to be the second mom in a family to give birth. I am so happy for your whole family. I am sorry I am a bit late on the commenting. xo.

  11. My vote #1 is Cakie/Smiles talk, #2, rant about doctors.
    Waiting patiently for a permission slip….

Leave a Reply

