Introducing My Lovely Co-Host

…er — author.

Yeah.  I have a co-author for my book.

She started her blog three years ago with the intention of eventually writing the very same book I had started blabbing on about a few months back.  So when she wrote to me and asked me if I’d consider a co-author, I thought hard, but not too long.  I mean, who wants a fabulous writer to write and publish and have on the shelves the same book you’ve always wanted to write, when the two of you could do it together?  I’ve always loved reading her blog and I even had one of her posts printed out and in my book folder to read for inspiration.  Plus, working alone can make one turn into a procrastinatrix.  When you’re beholden to a co-author, however, you might actually get stuff done.  I was worried about writing a book with a person I’d never met in real life before.  The prospect that writing with her could make my experience and the book just, well–better, overrode my fears and invited her  co-write with me.

Good move, I think.  We’re pert-near finished with our proposal.  We need a few statistics, that’s all.  Oh, and apparently, a sample chapter or two.  So that’s next.

I won’t even blush when I say this: it is a good read, damnit.  I’d say it more humbly, but I can’t.  I’m not only pretty confident that we can get it published, but I think it will sell well and fill a very-needed hole on the bookshelf in the local GBLT bookstore.

Without further ado…

She’s nutty, she’s bitter,

She’s one spicy bitch,

Introducing my one and only co-author…

Chicory.

PS My belly button is just about to pop like the little timer thing on a thanksgiving turkey.  You didn’t think I’d actually write a post without one mention of my belly, did you?

9 Comments

Filed under My Book

9 responses to “Introducing My Lovely Co-Host

  1. what a fantastic idea!! i am so happy you guys are doing this together! kick. ass.

  2. bri

    Well, I have met you both in real life and I think it’s great.

  3. Oh yeah. This is good. This is very, very good news.

  4. sn

    Queen Procrastinatrix here. Co-authors=accountability=moving along. What a fabulous duo!

  5. That’s so great! Chicory is good people and so are you!

  6. Excellent choice. I can’t wait!

  7. Woo and Hoo! The perfect pair.

  8. ohhhh i love both of your blogs and think your writing styles will blend wonderfully – congratulations to you both on the amazing match up.

Leave a Reply

