A Conversation with my Son

We were sitting in the bathroom.

I put my hand on my belly and said something about the baby.

Cakie: You can take it out?

Me: No, not yet. We need to wait a long time, still.

C: Oh.

We read a choo choo train book.

C: I don’t feel very well.

M: Oh, what’s wrong? Do you have a belly ache?

C: (Lifts shirt) Yeah. See I got a little baby. I got a very little baby in dare. (Points to his outy belly button.)

M: Oh. (Pat belly again) Do you think mommy has a very little baby, or a big baby in here.

C: Dat’s a BIG baby in dare!

(For more cleverness by the Cakeman, check out his first published poem at my other blog. It is still poetry month.)

2 Comments

Filed under my son

2 responses to “A Conversation with my Son

  1. That’s so adorable! I love it!

  2. L.

    this makes me laugh, so much.

Leave a Reply

