The One In Which I Complain

If you’re TTC, feel free to skip right over this, because I’m about to be ungrateful.

I FEEL LIKE CRAP.

My head hurts and Tylenol is a placibo.

My back hurts and Tylenol is a placibo.

I walk like a duck.

I climb stairs like someone who really needs to jump on the spaceship in the movie “Cacoon.”

My belly feels like I binged on something.  Lots of something.  But I didn’t.  Oh, it looks like that, too.

I’m tired.

I’m jet-lagged.

And Tylenol is just a big fat lie.

I would love a margarita. Doc said I could have wine once a month, but I haven’t taken her up on it yet.  I don’t know that I will.  Another day like this and I probably will.
Thanks for listening.  Sorry for whining.

7 Comments

Filed under Second Trimester

7 responses to “The One In Which I Complain

  1. It’s ok to whine. I don’t mind it a bit. Hope you feel better soon love. Maybe you can get A to give you a good head/foot massage tonight. xo

  2. dude, same boat. only add allergies that benadryl and sudafed to not alleviate. and a tailbone that i’ve begun calling “the tb”.

    my glass of wine a couple times a week has been salve.

    and my midwife recommended ibuprofen every once in awhile if tylenol isn’t doing shit. she said you need to take it for more than a day at a large dose every few hours for it to thin your blood. so you might want to break down and take 400mg or so.

    we will overcome.

  3. alli k

    funny that your doc said once a month about the wine. i never bothered to ask my doctor, but took the advice of several friends/acquaintances who are MDs who said a glass (even two!) once or twice a week is a-okay. i found i appreciated wine MUCH more when my consumption was limited.

  4. I am so there with you.

    Must get good sleep soon or I’m going to go insane.

    Treat yourself to a nice glass of wine this weekend!

  5. nelly

    whine and wine go great together. once a month?!? that’s crazy talk, ask anyone who lives in europe. you can have a glass as long as you’re having something to eat with it. no one likes a drunk pregnant girl!

  6. I agree that Tylenol is a joke. A big fat (and cruel!!) joke! Hang in there…

  7. so this is what I have to look forward to? I wouldn’t trade it for the world and I’m sure you wouldn’t either… but good luck anyway.

Leave a Reply

