Pop!

Ok, I’m inspired by the many beautiful belly shots I’ve seen of late. Though camera-shy, I am taking the plunge. I am proud of my lovely baby bump. First, this is my belly at 5 weeks. (I admit that in this shot I was habitually sucking in my gut, which I totally am not doing in the following shot.)

img_0047.jpg

Now this one is of me today, at 18 weeks. And, no, that is not a tattoo of a blue tree on my belly. It is a huge vein that I never noticed until I took this picture. (I think if you click on the photo, you can see the full-sized shot.)

img_0355.jpg

Pop!

7 Comments

Filed under Second Trimester

7 responses to “Pop!

  1. what a beautiful belly!!

    and i’ve got that same tree tattoo. weird. 🙂

  2. Lo

    oh you are so cute!!!!!
    daddy bootses don’t have bellies like that. 🙂

  3. sn

    hooray for popping! i’ve been finding it incredibly fun to have the pregnancy turn tangible.

    but yikes! in addition to the same tattoo, which i hadn’t noticed, i have a new blue freaky medusa pattern all over my breasts and upper chest. ack!

  4. Oh, yeah. I have those on my new b00bs, too. But I figured they weren’t in the picture…

  5. reproducinggenius

    What a lovely belly! Congrats on popping and on taking the plunge with the belly shot.

Leave a Reply

