How Do I Look?

Some lady who I don’t know well, looked at me in the elevator of our building while I was wearing my down full-length coat and said “Sooooo…. how far along are you?”  I was a little taken aback.  I mean.  I have been wearing maternity pants since week 8, but I did not think I actually look pregnant.  But my coat, when there is stuff in the pockets, kinda does make me look pregnant.  I said, “Well, I am pregnant, but not very much.  Only 11 weeks.  I think this coat makes me look big.”  And the stranger replied, “Well, you’re usually just so slender, I could just tell.”   “Oh.  Thanks.”

The next morning as I was taking EVERYTHING out of my coat pockets, Gwen stopped by (she’s a little like Kramer on Seinfeld, but not as strange.)  I told her what the lady said on the elevator and I said, “I think the coat makes me look pregnant.”  To which she replied, “You ARE pregnant.”  Right.  There is that.

1 Comment

Filed under First Trimester

One response to “How Do I Look?

Leave a Reply

