Weird Baby Dream

I forgot to tell you about my weird baby dream.  I had my little newborn daughter.  She was soo cute and squishy.  She was about a month old in the dream.  Then I realized that I had forgotten to breastfeed her.  My milk had dried up.  The rest of the dream was me doing crazy old-wives-taley things to try to get my milk back.  I think my boobs were even a little shriveled.

Is it because my boobs hurt?

Is it because part of me is afraid I’ll never get my chance to breastfeed?

All I know is when I hold my baby in a dream it gives me a feeling of fullness that I carry around with me all day.

3 Comments

Filed under nothing at all, Waiting and waiting and...

3 responses to “Weird Baby Dream

  1. I know those dreams and I know that feeling…we’ll have it for real, one day soon, I’m sure.

  2. vee

    Enjoy that feeling. I hope it won’t just be a dream soon.

  3. reproducinggenius

    Oh, I love those dreams and that feeling–that lovely, lovely feeling of being full with baby love.

    I really hope this one is it for you.

Leave a Reply

