Inter-state Sperm Update

The sperm bank will ship to Jersey. Now I need to find a person in Jersey who’s willing to accept a stranger’s sperm on their doorstep. The siblings have been notified.

I also need to see if my doctor will be willing to do the IUI with said sperm. He might be legally required to use sperm from a NY state-friendly bank.

My TTC doula gave me my first shot last night. She’s good. I think she should quit her day job. It only burned a little.

A stanger’s sperm on your doorstep… eeeeew.

PS.  I just heard from my sister.  I’m just going to copy and paste her entire email message here:

BRING ON THE SPERM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 Comments

Filed under family, IUI, NYC What is it about you?, sperm shopping, the big guns

9 responses to “Inter-state Sperm Update

  1. Heather

    I am so glad you can get this done! Fingers crossed that the RE will go for it.

    I am taking this month off – not by choice, but by accident. Timing is off and I don’t want to waste the money on a slim to none chance *sigh*

    I hope you have a nice pretty positive in about four weeks or so 🙂

  2. vee

    Hurrah for your sperm soliciting sister!

  3. tbean

    your sister’s email made me giggle
    bring on the sperm indeed!!!!

Leave a Reply

