I Ummm Errr… & Reason # 167 Why I’m Glad I’m Not a Straight Chick

That magazine wants to publish my letter.  Good.  I had a good point.  But I asked them to edit out the curses.

Reason #167

I’m glad I’m not a straight chick because this birth control business makes me cranky.  God forbid you forget your lunch upstairs when we go down for recess. Heaven help you if you put a colored pencil into my electric sharpener.  I didn’t yell, but I was very snippy.  Tread lightly little children.  Tread lightly.

5 Comments

Filed under blogitty blog blog, LGBT, teaching

5 responses to “I Ummm Errr… & Reason # 167 Why I’m Glad I’m Not a Straight Chick

  1. I hope they do publish it! That is awesome!

    And yeah – bcp’s sucks. My family (I am the only chick in this household of 4) goes running and hiding when my hormones are raging. Oh well – it is good for them 🙂

  2. nelly

    umm….bcp might make you cranky part of the time, but being pregnant is making me cranky ALL of the time. just ask mr. nelly, he’d love to tell you.

    that being said, i hope you get nice & knocked up soon so you can see exactly how short your temper can be! then, at least we can crank out on each other & spare our partners.

    consider this a training period for your lovely students…..

  3. Co

    If you were going to stay on BCPs longer, your body would adjust to the hormones. It wouldn’t always be this hard.

    Also, dare I suggest that between the injectables and trigger shots and now BCPs, you’ve been putting yourself through a hormone ringer of late. There is a cumulative effect, I think. So, you’re entitled to feel a might snippy, or worse.

Leave a Reply

