Speaking of Pink…

I did get to sleep early.

Then I woke up at 2 am, terrified that it was time to wake up and test.

I forced myself back to sleep.  I proceeded to have three dreams in a row in which I already took the test and it was positive.  Shiny, neon, glowing fat-ass pink lines.  By the time I woke up at 4:30, I was no longer scared to test.

Then I almost peed on a ovulation predictor stick.  Finally, finally, I peed on the pregnancy test.  And it was pink.  No, not the test, the toilet paper.

That’s right, my period.   That bitch was just waiting to show up until after I peed on something.

Bring on the booze.

20 Comments

Filed under TTC

20 responses to “Speaking of Pink…

  1. vee

    Oh honey. It seemed so hopeful and it’s always worse when you open your heart to the possibility of excitement. If I could nip round with the gin bottle I’d be there in a flash, but I can only offer virtual hugs and alcohol and the tiny, miniscule consolation that we are once more cycle sisters (I’m CD2 today) and the transatlantic twin deal is still on if we can make it happen.
    Sorry.

  2. jay

    I agree with her up there ^

    I am ever so very sorry :o(

  3. nelly

    what the heck is the point of having a super punctual period if it’s only going to show up late???? truly maddening! i’m so sorry this month isn’t the one. i’ll bring my flask when i see you this weekend.
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  4. sp & cd

    CRAP! I checked blogs for the FIRST time EVER from school this morning just so I could hear your good news. damn you, period bitch, for disapointing me.

  5. Heather

    Ugg – That is SO not fair.

    I am mad.

    Who do we need to speak to in order to have this corrected????

    I am so sorry.

  6. nycphoenix

    email me your address and poison of choice. For this I will walk into a liquor store for the first time in 10 years.

    filth flarn filth animal parts filth flarn filth

  7. goldengrrrl

    My heart goes out to you. I want so much for this to happen so you can have your dream come true, so you can get off the roller coaster. I want this mainly because I know how much you want it. I know the glee you feel when you are happy, the look in your eyes and the smile on your face. It just isn’t fair. I wish I could kiss it and make it go away. Instead I will send you my love, my arms around you, and my hand patting your back.

  8. What the hell!!! AF sucks. I’m so sorry. (((Hugs)))

  9. Oh, NYCPhoenix, thanks. But if you haven’t walked into a liquor store in ten years, please don’t do it for me. It is the thought that counts. And I very much appreciate the thought.

    I appreciate all of your thoughts and I feel very lucky to have each of you in my life. Even if I wouldn’t recognize your face or your voice.

  10. reproducinggenius

    Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn! I’m so sorry to hear this, hon. You deserve this!

  11. reproducinggenius

    Ugh. And by “this” I meant to get knocked up, not to have AF cackling at you after you test. Damn those ambiguous pronouns! Damn the blood too!

  12. The period is eeeviiiiill! It makes me almost believe in original sin. Except – no.

    I’m so sorry, hon. ((Hugs!))

  13. Lo

    Nooooooooooo.
    I have to deal with my sins for the next 36 hours or so but after that……bring on the booze. I’ll email you.

  14. Crappity Crap Crap Crap. I’m sorry. A virtual bottle of gin coming your way!

  15. F*ck! I am so sorry. I really wanted this cycle to be the one for you. Damnit!

  16. F*ck. I’m sorry.
    I was pretty sure.

Leave a Reply

