I’m Not As Cute As Sigorney Weaver But…

…I think I know how she felt right before that alien popped out of her belly.

I think my belly looks the same, but it feels like it is bruising from the inside.  Here’s the thing: I haven’t even done my trigger shot yet.  It is warming down to room temperature as I type.  My invisible sisters, I am SCARED of the ovulatory pain I’m about to bring on myself.

Speaking of pain, I want to plug my other blog.  I’ve been neglecting it of late.  I wrote a post yesterday that I hope makes up for my uterus-centric past month or so in which I haven’t contributed much.

8 Comments

Filed under the big guns, TTC

8 responses to “I’m Not As Cute As Sigorney Weaver But…

  1. Lo

    oh, sure, you are as cute as Sigourney Weaver. 😉

    I have to say, since Flipper has been kicking so much, I’ve thought a lot about that whole alien-inside thing….definitely a birth metaphor. or not even a metaphor.

  2. nycphoenix

    not going to lie the pain was crap so i would defintely make friends with the couch and netflix this weekend. Hoep it goes well!

  3. Here’s the weird part… after I did the Ovidrel, it stopped hurting. What’s up with that? Did I ovulate last night?

  4. Oh, you probably haven’t ovulated yet. With all of those follicles, I predict you will definatley know it when it is happening. I did. And I won’t forget what it felt like for quite some time.

    But, hey, no pain, no gain, right?

  5. Co

    I didn’t start feeling pain until about 32 hours after my trigger shot. But, a few hours later, I found myself unable to walk upright… I was hunching over. Probably by Sunday you’ll be feeling it, which is when you want to feel it, right?

    My words of advice… drinks lots of water! Seriously. Ordinarily, when you pop only one or two eggs, the fluid from the follicles is just absorbed easily back into your body. If you’re releasing multiple eggs, your body is going to have more fluid than it can handle at one time filling up your abdomen. Drinking a lot of water can help flush it out and help with the bloat. I realize it might be hard to drink lots of water at school–teachers not having the opportunity to pee whenever they want–but when you’re not at school, drink up.

    Good luck.

  6. Lea

    From these comments, I am picturing Alien meets the Hunchback of Notre Dame.

    I wish you the best of luck and not much pain.

  7. Here’s hoping all the pain will bring on POSITIVE results!

Leave a Reply

