The Downside of Pessimism

Blah.

I’m in the public library writing about my lady parts.  Who knew I would sink so low.  They found our charger, but they still need to ship it to us.  I thought when we left Cakie’s lovey blanket on out last trip (which we also had sent to us) whe’d left the most important thing.  I might be wrong.  This time I left my security blanket!

Anyway.  My pessimism tactic is working well this cycle.  Last night my honey asked me if I was obsessing.  At first I didn’t even know what she was talking about.  The downside of pessimism is that I am so sad that this cycle hasn’t worked, even though I don’t know if that is true or not yet, that I’m feeling generally sad.  I think I prefer sad to crazed, however.  Blah.

I’m just digesting my comments from the last post.  I’m going to see Dr. Mug today.  I’m thinking of trying one cycle with just acupuncture before I go to Clomid, if that’s what he suggests.  It is pricey, but so are injectionables.  Clomid, not so much with my insurance.  But Clomid hurt me when I took it last, so I’m hoping to avoid it.  I don’t know.  This is the first time I’ve felt like it might not ever happen for me.  Have I mentioned BLAh?  Ok.  I only have 30 minutes on this computer.  I’ll keep you posted.

1 Comment

Filed under IUI, my hon, TTC

One response to “The Downside of Pessimism

  1. Hey I am going to see an acupuncturist for the first time tomorrow. Maybe it will work for both of us. I think you should go for it!

Leave a Reply

