Oh, Bloody Hell.

This last full week of school, the longest week of the year, has included as well the longest menstural period of my life.  It won’t go away.

I won’t trouble you with all of the gory details, because… eww.  I don’t have one of those go-bleed-in-the-garden a’la Ntsoke Shange types of relationships with my period.  I just patiently (or not-so-patiently) wait for it to go away.  That usually takes 6 days from start to finish, including the first day of just spotting.  I’m on day 9 now, and I’m hoping that I’m not actually slowly bleeding to death.  Could the HSG have poked a hole in me somewhere?  Is something about the Clomid going to make my periods last for 14 days for the rest of my menstruating life?  I know that neither of those scenerios are very likely.  What is more likely is that the extra gook in my tubes made this an extra long haul.  I feel like this is an overshare.  But I can’t see your faces and I have to complain to someone about it.  Hopefully it will be my last period in a long time.  Hopefully.

3 Comments

Filed under TTC

3 responses to “Oh, Bloody Hell.

  1. Dude, that sucks. I’m sorry.

    But, remember that time I had my period for, like, 2 full years?

    I think you’ll live. ;o)

  2. S.

    I’m so sorry–no fun!

  3. As I get to go some time between these days, and then am visited upon doubly or triply upon return, I hear ya’

Leave a Reply

