The Good and the Bad

The good news:

On Monday I will visit Dr. Mug and learn my baby-making fate.  I know that my tubes are clear.  But I don’t know about my hormones or if I won the Clomid Challenge.  (I once raced in the 5K “Corporate Challenge”  and I can’t help but imagine the little hormones in running shorts and matching T-shirts every time I say that.)  I hope his news is good.

The bad news:

Clomid.  Clomid is bad news.  I hope I never have to take it again.  The bad news is that I probably will have to take it again.

The other bad news is that I think I’m going to be in South Carolina the next time I ovulate.  I don’t think I can stand to wait another month to try again.

3 Comments

Filed under TTC

3 responses to “The Good and the Bad

  1. Co

    Why don’t you want to take Clomid again, and why do you think you will need to? If your hormone levels are all fine, it should be okay to do natural cycles if that’s what you want. I know you’re worried about multiples.

    If you’re concerned about side effects or other risks that it increases (the possible ovarian cancer link, e.g.), you could ask about Femara instead of Clomid.

    Good luck. Hope the appointment goes well.

  2. Thanks for all of your wisdom, Co. I am lucky to have you in my corner.

    I don’t want to take it again because it caused me serious discomfort and occasional pain. I’m pretty healthy for the most part and I’m not used to my body freaking out like that. If my body’s going to go all wacky on me I want it to be because another person is growing inside it.

    Sorry we missed you at pride.

  3. best of luck with the clomid challenge! I’m scheduled for my own challenge this coming cycle. crossing my fingers for both of us.

Leave a Reply

