memememeee!

Vee and Jay posted this very random meme which caught my fancy. So I did it. I’m not tagging anyone. Do it if you want. I think it is kind of sad that it was so hard for me to think of five favorite toys.

What were you doing ten years ago?
Training parents to volunteer as tutors in public schools. Kicking my friends’ butts in karate class. Dating someone who was too much like me for it to ever work.

What were you doing one year ago?
Watching my son learn to crawl.

Five snacks you enjoy
Strawberries
Popcorn
String cheese and V8
Ginger-os
Cheese and crackers

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire
Pay off my student loans
Start a business
Put a down payment on something with a yard in Brooklyn
Move my mom up to NY
Make a scholarship fund for kids who go to the school where I teach

Five bad habits
I chomp my gum
I forget stuff right after I hear it
I lose my #$^$%& keys, wallet, cell phone pretty much daily
I stay up too late
I always neglect to list all of my bad habits on lists of my bad habits

Five things you like doing
Dancing around the living room with my hon and my son
Wandering around NYC
Writing
Reading
Walking my second graders across the Brooklyn Bridge

Five things you’d never wear again
Gummy jeans
Gummy shoes
Flourescent socks
That bridesmaid dress she’d said I could totally wear again
Aqua Net

Five favorite toys
Laptop
Tivo
Big stuffed dog chair named “Dawg”
Milles Bourne, no Bohnanaza … I know — playing cards
Little Flower (That’s my childhood teddy bear. Yes, I still have her.)

That’s it.

I have two more, non-meme-related things to say:
1. Clomid makes me bloated. Blah. But I’m not mean yet.
2. Hi Mom!

1 Comment

Filed under my hon, my son, nothing at all, teaching, TTC

One response to “memememeee!

  1. Lo

    What are gummy jeans???

Leave a Reply

