Today I:

A. Got clomid for 5 bucks! Yay, GHI.

b. Was asked if I was pregnant by one of my student’s parents. Am I glowing already, or is it the mombelly I aquired without ever having given birth?

c. Felt suddenly happy to have my period. I know I’m not pregnant. I’m not waiting for anything. I know exactly what that pain in my abdomen is and why my boobs hurt. Certianty is bliss.

d. Planned out a new kitchen with my honey. Spending money I don’t have is always fun. I’m not being sarcastic.

e. Ran all over my neighborhood looking for “Chinese 5 Spice,” which I am sure does not exist. I didn’t even get any home-cooked ribs out of the whole fiasco.

f. Recited a poem about snow with a bunch of eight-year-olds on a hot school bus while holding a bag full of coffee plants.

[I wanted to link to the poem, but nobody respected her line breaks, so I’ll write it here. Go buy her book:

Silence by Eve Merriam

Quiet

So quiet

Without a sound

Floating

Falling

To the ground

Snowflake feathers

From snow white birds

Snow is a poem

Without any words.]

WordPress won’t single-space it. Aka, I don’t have the wherewithall to figure it out.

That’s all, folks.

1 Comment

Filed under my hon, teaching, TTC

One response to “Today I:

  1. Lo

    I love Eve Merriam. I didn’t know that poem and it’s a great one.

    You are glowing with potential. 🙂

Leave a Reply

