A Message from Cakie

It has been a busy year.  So so sorry I’ve neglected the blog.

I wanted to let y’all know about a sweet thing my Cakie did the other day.

I’ve had some anxiety about Cake not thinking I’m legit, since he didn’t come from my belly.  The other day he must have been feeling particularly lovey dovey.  He climbed up on my lap and said, “I don’t have to love Mama more than you.  It doesn’t matter which mom you come from.  We are a family.  You love everybody in your family the same, right Mommy?”

I kid you not.

So if you’re feeling blue about something your child is saying or doing regarding biology or playing favorites, just wait for it.  Wait for it.  It will come.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “A Message from Cakie

  1. Kim

    Wow. That made me tear up. What a sweet, sweet little boy.

    Glad to hear from you and glad all is well… :)

  2. Wow. What an awesome kid.

  3. Lo

    Oh, that is delicious.

  4. Nethermeade

    He worked it out so fast! Because, of course, he knew it all along. He lives all of your love everyday. But how clever of him to say it TO YOU, so perfectly. He makes my heart feel all fuzzy.

  5. Casey

    So happy to sneak in and see that you updated! What a sweetsie boy. :)

Leave a Reply

